Tony Blair Must Hate Girl Power

As I’m sure you’ve all heard by now, the Spice Girls are reuniting. Now, I try to keep it light on this blog, so I’m not used to covering such hard-hitting, serious news stories like this, but I couldn’t ignore the most historic announcement since that whole Berlin Wall thing back in 1990. Because of my inexperience in dealing with this kind of heavy subject matter, I figured that the best way for me to handle it and bring you the highest caliber commentary I could offer was to ignore all typed words in any article covering the news.

Like myself, you may have noticed a lot of news sources taking the “Then and Now” picture approach to bridge the insanely long 6-year gap (I know, it totally only feels like yesterday, right?!). Like this cute little one…


I felt inspired and unoriginal, so I thought I’d throw my own “Then and Now” into the ring.

Victoria “Posh Spice” Beckham

Geri “Ginger Spice” Halliwell

Melanie “Sporty Spice” Chisholm

Emma “Baby Spice” Bunton

Melanie “Scary Spice” Brown


Girl Power!

Hey Page, Plant, and Jones, jump on the bandwagon already, assholes.

2 responses to “Tony Blair Must Hate Girl Power

  1. I enjoy when you take it upon yourself to do photo projects. I think the ‘ginger spice’ comparison is my favorite.

  2. Too bad that tour went on to win awards and more than 40 sold out shows.Including the best comeback of the year.

Leave a Reply

