Green Day Is New And Unimproved


Green Day is making headlines this week for thinking that switching from shitty political pop-punk to shitty 60’s-rockabilly/modern-garage-rock-punk is something that I or anyone else wants to hear.

When I first heard that Green Day is rumored to have released a secret side-project with a different sound, my ears perked up a bit. They stayed up there for about 2.5 minutes until I heard the songs at which point they came rocketing back down the side of my face, drooping like those of an sad, old, golden-era cartoon dog.

Granted, it was 6:30 in the morning, and I was hardly firing on all cylinders. But like my grandmom always said, “A book is best judged by its cover and when you’re still fighting morning arousal.”

Leave a Reply

