LIL B ENTITLES ALBUM “I’M GAY,” EARNS HIMSELF DEATH THREATS AND ONE BRAND NEW FAN

Lil B 6 Kiss album art

He's not kidding about being gay.

Here’s a lesson to all you budding artists out there on how to get the word out on your new album…make it provocative enough to incite death threats.

Rapper Lil B received death threats after announcing at Coachella last weekend that his next album will be titled I’m Gay.

“People been hitting me up like, ‘I’m gonna bash your head in,’ ‘you f—-t,’ ‘I’m gonna kill you,’ ” Lil B told MTV News.

“I’m very gay, but I love women,” he said. “I’m not attracted to men in any way. I’ve never been attracted to a man in my life. But yes I am gay, I’m so happy. I’m a gay, heterosexual male.”

“I’m not gonna stop, and I’m not scared of anybody on earth,” he said. “That’s why I [titled the album I’m Gay], and nobody gonna stop me.”  [MTV News via Billboard.com]

Man, this guy wasted no time winning me over.  With the news of this brilliant new album title, an interest in learning more about B took me on a short trip from being vaguely familiar with him to knowing and loving him everything about him almost instantly.  From his self-imposed nickname of the Based God, to his over two dozen MySpace pages, to one of those pages essentially amounting to an endless scroll-through of female fan-submitted, scantily clad self-portraits, to this poll on his website asking fans to determine if he is most like Based God, Jesus, regular God, or Miley Cyrus, etc, to his illustrated album covers like the ones in the banner pic and after the jump.  The list goes on and on.  I honestly don’t even care what his music sounds like at this point.

Lil B Rain In England album art

Yup. That god is BASED.

Lil B Black Ken album art

His shorts really drive the point home.

And just for good measure…

Leave a Reply

